Sunday Revue: haste makes hazy

sunday_revue_kitty

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • doing tasks for 15 minutes
  • looking at my Could Do/Must Do list more often
  • one cup hawthorn infusion every night with honey : )
  • tapping (EFT)
  • writing down my accomplishments
  • chores after work

Next time I might

  • this is a broken record by now – getting ready for bed at 9
  • Neat Bee for junk mail and recording receipts
  • using my new weekly lunches & dinners chart

The Hard

  • there was a lot of rushing at work and at home and as a result, my memory of this week is hazy
  • my partner feeling depressed
  • my partner swinging from being really proud of his art to saying it’s dumb and he’s not good enough because he didn’t spend two full hours drawing every day
  • general money worries – I have less than [X amount] in my savings and it feels scary

The Good

  • shopping with family : )
  • I’m going to try dry brushing and I’m excited
  • yummy noms
  • my strawberry seems to be recovering from hir magnesium deficiency
  • when my partner is hopeful and excited, he’s really hopeful and excited : )
  • I made new banners for Sunday Revues and Monthly Passages that I really like

monthly_passage_stars

