Red August

I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

What worked in July

  • getting up at 6am every day
  • time management awesomeness:
    • doing 15 minutes of a task every day
    • 40 minutes fun, then 20 minutes housework
    • getting ready for bed earlier
  • writing down my accomplishments during the day
  • tapping (Emotional Freedom Technique)
  • dancing almost every day
  • Could Do/Must Do list
  • chores close to when I arrive home
  • 1 cup hawthorn infusion every night
  • listening to Listen to Wikipedia all day

Next time I might

  • get ready for bed at 9 consistently
  • write every thought down so I don’t forget it!
  • plan my lunches

Qualities I want
Bold. Red. Abundance. Song. My Crown Crushes Those Who Dare To Steal It.

Things I’m working on

  • filling my Redbubble store with photos
  • tweeting more
  • reducing meat and chocolate in our diet to save money
  • keeping my plants healthy
  • new dance playlists

Looking forward to

  • art fairs
  • having a tiny bit more money

Asking and hoping for

  • my partner to get a job he loves and also pays really well
  • people to buy stuff with my art on it!

I’m ready for
Continuing awesome.

Tarot Message
Last month I got the X of Pentacles, and this month I got the IX of Pentacles! It can mean:

  • material success, well-being, contentment
  • embrace material gifts
  • pleasure in what you’ve achieved
  • solid sense of identity from the inside
  • inexhaustible focus
  • growth
  • nobility
  • assurance
  • slow & steady progress

My Tarot resources are The Tarot Directory and Tarot Teachings.

