Sunday Revue: feeling hopeful

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • getting up at 6 am every day – have I mentioned how life-changing this is?
  • 40 minutes doing my stuff, 20 minutes doing housework
  • Could Do/Must Do list
  • writing down my accomplishments
  • ablutions at 9 pm
  • dancing
  • massaging my toes
  • Anat Baniel exercises
  • 15-20 minutes of going through my photos
  • doing one part of [seemingly insurmountable task] once per day
  • drinking 12 oz nettle infusion in the morning and 8 oz hawthorn infusion in the evening
  • pairing annoying tasks with yummy food or drinks

Next time I might

  • 15 minutes of going through emails per day

The Hard

  • my partner is having a tough time adjusting to his new job
  • feeling antsy around 3 pm every day

The Good

  • my job is interesting again
  • lots of ideas for my photos
  • feeling happy and hopeful
  • my partner said I inspire him : )
  • having more time to do what I want
