Sunday Revue: proud of my babies

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • waking up at 6 am every day
  • tapping (EFT)
  • blogging about personal stuff (not published yet)
  • ablutions at 9 and into bed at 10.15!
  • chores on arriving home
  • 15 minutes before work going through photos to put in my Redbubble store… holy jeebus I have taken a lot of photos in my life
  • massaging my toes
  • Must Do/Could Do list

Next time I might

  • look at my Must Do/Could Do list every day
  • meditate closer to when I come home

The Hard

  • derailments from my schedule
  • my partner had to decide between two jobs – two places wanted him! We talked a long time about the pros and cons, how he felt, money stuff, and it was really hard
  • rainy weather for several days
  • my cat was sick : (

The Good

  • having two job offers is a great problem to have
  • my partner was happy with his decision
  • a less hectic work week for me
  • I have lots of good photos to choose from for my store, and some I want to artistically alter
  • I harvested some nettle with minimal stings… is it weird I’m proud of my babies for stinging me?

 

