Sunday Revue: focus isn’t bad

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • doing just two minutes of exercises from Anat Baniel‘s Healthy Backs DVD every day has made my back muscles a lot looser and more flexible
  • I’ve also been massaging my toes every day
  • tapping (EFT) after meditation in the morning
  • writing down what I accomplish every day
  • getting up at 6 am on the weekends
  • looking at my Could Do/Must Do list
  • knowing that focusing on one thing doesn’t mean I will never get back to the other things I care about

Next time I might

  • I really have no idea how to get into bed at 10.15. The only time it happens is when I have a splitting headache and my only option is sleeping it off because I’m in so much pain.

The Hard

  • expectations of socializing at my job
  • feeling like a real person on the weekends and then having to go to work

The Good

  • getting a lot done on the weekend, especially housework
  • drawing on the computer almost every day
  • delicious food
  • watching some really good movies
