Sunday Revue: I see what you’re doing over there

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • being aware of my “You’re Not Making Big Life Changes Fast Enough” monster
  • being open to opportunities of [secret possible bad situation] even though I really didn’t like the [secret possible bad situation]
  • dancing
  • tapping (EFT) after my morning meditation on the subject of visibility
  • following my resistance back to its source
  • discovery writing

Next time I might

  • 40-20 rule on weekdays, or adapt it to 30-15 or even 20-10
  • prioritize sleep
  • time away from the computer before bed

The Hard

  • [secret possible bad situation]
  • my hands hurt every morning :(
  • also the “It’s Not So Bad Even Though You Want To Run Away Screaming” monster
  • feeling sleepy
  • bored at work even though I actually had a number of different things to do
  • my partner feeling depressed

The Good

  • [secret possible bad situation] didn’t happen!
  • my plants are doing well, and I put all but one into their forever home terra cotta pots
  • my partner has made a lot of breakthroughs recently
  • yummy noms
  • more time, and I made it myself by getting up earlier on the weekend
  • getting a lot done and feeling good
  • being more curious instead of judgmental
