Sunday Revue: light and free

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • Doing The Fun – oh my GOD this made such a difference. I came home excited to do fun stuff, I’ve had all kinds of story ideas and art ideas, and I am doing things from love, not from obligation, which makes all the difference in the world.
  • the 40-20 rule: 40 minutes of fun alternating with 20 minutes of housework = choreographed a dance in a week AND cleaned up the living room
  • watering my plants more
  • writing down what I accomplish
  • moving chores to after work instead of just before I go to bed – who looks forward to an hour of chores and then collapsing into bed at the end? Not this lady.

Next time I might

  • as usual, get into bed earlier

The Hard

  • Chilly and wet weather and not enough sun for my baby plants
  • feeling tired
  • eight hours a day of not Doing The Fun
  • waiting for changes that I may not even like, and not knowing when they will happen

The Good

  • feeling light and free
  • getting lots done
  • lots of cute critters outside, including a raccoon
  • my plants look better than last week
  • I’ve been touching my nettles and they haven’t stung me
