Sunday Revue: Do the FUN

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • changing “Do The Work” into Do The FUN
  • time alone
  • asking for support
  • taking a break from spinning my wheels
  • giving my plants more water
  • writing down things I’ve done each day (rather than to-do lists)
  • doing T. Thorn Coyle’s guided Sphinx visualization about desire (it’s episode #62 and starts 1 hour in, although I recommend listening to the whole recording)

Next time I might

  • Do the Fun, Do the Fun!
  • realize when I’m falling into the trap of “I’ll be happy as soon as I do ____ and ____”
  • instead of having a watering schedule, judge for myself based on the actual state of the soil
  • be alone more

The Hard

  • some scary news at work
  • digital technology pissed me off and I need a break
  • the feeling that leaving tech work means I’ll be poor forever… even though I’m not making very much now anyway : /
  • I ordered some shoes and they were too small

The Good

  • my plants perked up as soon as I started watering them more : )
  • my cat had some blood work done and her numbers have improved a lot!
  • time to myself, listening to the birds, smelling the flower-fragrant breeze
  • sun! sun sun sun
  • yummy Indian food I made
  • Doing The Fun for just one day felt amazeballs
  • lots of ideas and realizations
  • my partner’s support : )

 

