Sunday Revue: I’m doin’ it!

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • letting anger get shit done
  • expressing dissatisfaction
  • just going ahead, imperfectly

Next time I might

  • not accept a less-than-stellar option

The Hard

  • chilly weather
  • getting hassled about things out of my control
  • bored at my job
  • possible changes at my job that I’m not going to like

The Good

  • my partner has been expressing his desires a lot
  • spending time with my mom
  • something I thought had a due date doesn’t have a due date, so the pressure is off
  • I realized I’m capable of a lot more than I thought, because I’ve actually done lots of cool things
  • a new strawberry seedling popped up!
  • I have some new veil choreography simmering
