Sunday Revue: decision fatigue

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • Doing The Work
  • not getting too carried away by decision-making
  • journaling

Next time I might

  • definitely set a time limit on genealogy research
  • write out my desires – it won’t even take very long, I’m sure

The Hard

  • really depressing weather
  • having to make decisions seems impossible – feeling burnt out, struck with decision fatigue, frozen
  • unidentified larvae murdered two of my three strawberry seedlings : (

The Good

  • my surviving strawberry seems to be doing okay and I planted some more seeds that I hope will fare better now that I know a little more about taking care of them
  • I forgave myself for missing a self-imposed deadline
  • finally finished a small project that was bugging me
