Hullo May

banner_monthly

I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

What worked in April

  • speaking up
  • writing about my desires
  • stepping back
  • Doing The Work
  • Next Indicated Step
  • Oasis
  • drawing lessons from Stardew Valley
  • 15 minutes
  • taking it easy
  • nourishing my Body
  • welcoming all desires and emotions
  • journaling a lot!

Next time I might

  • rest during Mercury retrogrades
  • focus on my Next Indicated Step
  • focus in general
  • when I feel really bad, ask some helpful questions like “What do I need right now? What else?”

Qualities I want for May
Balance. Flexibility. Detachment. Celebration.

Superpowers I want
Deep Listening. Connect the Dots Lightning Fast.

Things I’m working on

  • writing & research
  • scaling to human capacity
  • sinking into my gut-brain (tummy brain? belly brain? ooh I like belly brain)

Looking forward to

  • warmer weather and sunlight
  • more seedling leaves
  • discoveries!

Asking and hoping for

  • focus
  • ability to witness

I’m ready for

  • sustainability

Tarot Message
Would you believe I got Temperance again, same as last month? Definitely need to:

  • reconcile opposites
  • find the Right Ingredients
  • let my emotions flow
  • heal
  • connect
  • find a middle path

My Tarot resources are The Tarot Directory and Tarot Teachings.

