Sunday Revue: lots of angst

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • journaling
  • repeating “Next Indicated Step” to myself
  • Oasis

Next time I might

  • heed the voice that says not to discuss something with my partner
  • keep going with the Next Indicated Step, don’t question it, just go

The Hard

  • questioning my Next Indicated Step and crying a lot
  • getting frustrated really quickly
  • being fueled by desperation instead of love
  • feeling bored at work
  • I’ve kind of done the opposite of what I should have for my sprouts – I planted them too deep, over-watered, and didn’t think to move them away from the windows at night ^^;;

The Good

  • being a plant mom!
  • more sprouts came up – I think all the ones that will come up have done so, and I’m glad it’s not too many
  • the sprouts that have survived are the strongest!
  • my partner has been very encouraging about a new idea
  • I’ve picked up genealogical research after a hiatus and lots of new records have been digitized in the meantime
