Sunday Revue: beginnings

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • welcoming all emotions and desires
  • journaling
  • following signs
  • using my nubby ball

Next time I might

  • realize my monsters have more than just one tactic to keep me from uncomfortable zones

The Hard

  • Is the dentist’s office not one of the. most. “Be a Good Girl” places in modern life?
  • perky people can really drain the energy out of me
  • wavering between so many options
  • money makes decisions very difficult
  • my partner’s emotional baggage made it difficult for him to comfort me
  • I forgot I can comfort myself
  • getting more evidence that “story of my life” stuff is actually true when I don’t want it to be true!

The Good

  • I’m a plant mom!!!!! More on this later!
  • possibilities and Yay I Get To Begin Again!
  • I cooked my first Indian dish, a masala omlette, even though I didn’t have all the ingredients – and it was yummy
  • my shoulder loosened up a lot
  • Havi published her April post and two ideas really stood out to me:

You are a jewel … and you need a better setting

yoga told me that I am a BODY OF WATER.

  • I left my first comment on the Oasis! It was in response to a question about what clothes make us feel good, and I said:

I’m a long-time lurker but your invitation to talk about clothes has lured me out! I feel great about myself when wearing swishy A-line skirts and dresses, collared blouses, lots of rings, big earrings. I love wearing Vibram toe shoes in warm weather because it’s like wearing no shoes at all – I feel rooted and solid when my feet have room to spread out on the ground. I also belly dance in big skirts with hip shawls and coin belts, and these layers can take up quite a bit of horizontal space – they let my Body rightfully and joyfully take up space.

