Sunday Revue: exquisite self-care

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

(Last weekend the internet was out at my place, so I wasn’t able to post a Sunday Revue – and it’s a Sunday-only thing, so I just skipped it.)

I was pretty sick this week, and took amazing care of myself.

What worked

  • taking off work
  • drinking and eating nourishing foods
  • meditating, resting, napping, and sleeping
  • using acupressure points
  • welcoming all emotions and desires
  • following my Body’s desires for food and rest

Next time I might

  • Keep doing more of the same

The Hard

  • feeling sick – physical pain
  • trouble sleeping through the night
  • my partner was gone for two days

The Good

  • receiving healing energy from hugs, from a distance, from the Earth, from my cat, from food
  • it’s very freeing when self-care is my only concern
