Sunday Revue: 15 minutes!

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • having four pots on the stove and spending 15 minutes a day doing tasks for each
  • remembering my very sneaky monsters make me feel hopeless just when I’m making good progress
  • gamifying my 15 minutes – for each first 15 minutes, I get to play a day in Stardew Valley (therefore limiting Stardew Valley time, motivating me to do the 15 minutes, and limiting potential for over-work)
  • resting my arm when I had Repetitive Stress Injury symptoms
  • going ahead with imperfect creations

Next time I might

  • get ready for bed at 9 even if I don’t actually go to bed right away

The Hard

  • rush job at work for a project that everyone knew about for months
  • bitter cold
  • upcoming invasiveness

The Good

  • feeling hopeful
  • getting tons of housework done
  • finishing stuff, like my Leda with Horns, which is in my Redbubble store!

 

 

