Sunday Revue: 1-to-3 ratio not so good

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • being extremely self-forgiving
  • following the rabbit hole
  • 10 minutes
  • deciding to quit something that wasn’t serving me

Next time I might

  • quit earlier
  • have a list of things to do when I don’t feel like doing anything

The Hard

  • my recent getting-things-done ratio is 1 week to 3 weeks… that’s 1 week of progress and then 3 weeks of nothing : (
  • cold weather
  • invasive bullshit at work
  • middle-aged women talking shit about welfare mothers and teen mothers, even though none of them has ever talked to one

The Good

  • quitting makes me feel more free
  • I got up with my alarm both days this weekend : )
