Sunday Revue: intentional not-doing

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

This is my 50th blog post, whoo-hoo!

What worked

  • journaling almost every day
  • setting an alarm and getting up with it
  • intentionally not having any goals and not doing anything
  • having fun, welcoming fun
  • Desire Retreat!
  • Rally!
  • asking “What’s the treasure?”
  • watching fat snowflakes fall
  • remembering I am human

Next time I might

  • focus on one thing for a whole week (whaaaat)
  • ritualize transition moments, like arriving at work, arriving home, my partner coming home

The Hard

  • feeling sad Tuesday and Friday
  • an inconvenient car problem – quick fix but took some time out of my day
  • my partner feeling bad
  • my face was broken out pretty bad, probably from all the stress hormones from last week
  • the “Get things done!” monster was forceful this week
  • feeling really weird having to spend gift card money on fairly useless things
  • feeling addicted to the new farm I started in Stardew Valley
  • my working space at home is a little messy

The Good

  • because of the car problem, I got to spend more time with my partner
  • things may be looking up for my partner really soon
  • massage and acupuncture in one week =u=
  • having a reasonable credit bill
  • knitting
  • muffins with FOUR berries in them!
