Sunday Revue: only for good

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • about 20 minutes of non-computer activity before heading to bed
  • 10 minutes each of game programming, going through photos, and audio editing
  • blueberry muffins for breakfast and yogurt in my lunch
  • belly dance videos for breakfast! I am loving April Rose’s Orientalis – it is a history of belly dance told through belly dance performances!
  • dancing every day
  • tapping (Emotional Freedom Technique/EFT)

The Hard

  • cold weather
  • humoring my partner instead of expressing how I feel – not doing this caused some inconveniences
  • major empathic episode that resulted in so many stress hormones pumping through my system that I was shaking and having minor spasms : (
  • my family members are verbally abusive to each other, and I witnessed a bizarre example of this today
  • being at a loss as how to stop the abuse, and not wanting to accept the possibility that I can’t

The Good

  • the worst that could have happened with my partner didn’t happen
  • I took exquisite care of myself after the empathic episode and danced out all the stress hormones with Rachel Brice’s “Shimmy Train” on Datura Online
  • the empathic episode also convinced me that I only want to use my programming powers for good (my version of good)
  • incremental progress is progress
  • actual fun stuff to do at work
  • blueberry muffins!
  • super nice weather is happening this week
