Sunday Revue: it’s okay to ask

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • eating yogurt at lunch
  • watching videos at work
  • asking for something to do
  • dancing every day!

Next time I might

  • actually do the half-hour of a non-digital thing before bed
  • tap (Emotional Freedom Technique/EFT) on the issue of getting up late on Sundays
  • be more flexible when plans fall through

The Hard

  • my partner changed plans on me, then changed them back and I was supposed to be okay with it
  • very cold weather
  • worries about losing my job

The Good

  • we talked about it and my partner understood why the plan-changing made me upset
  • had a fun thing to do at work
  • learning stuff
  • dancing
  • re-reading Healing Wise by Susun Weed
  • I have more time to plant seeds for my upcoming container garden than I thought, and I don’t have to plant them all at once
  • yummy food and treats, including my second batch of blueberry muffins using Einkorn flour!

 

