Sunday Revue: blueberry muffins

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • watching videos at work
  • Oasis journaling by myself
  • drawing at lunch
  • dancing every day
  • calming self-talk

Next time I might

  • STOP and go to bed
  • eat yogurt every day
  • plan my weekend mornings so I have something fun to get up for

The Hard

  • it’s been very cold
  • I’ve adapted a little to watching videos at work – the level of happiness I experience while watching them has plateaued, I think, and I’m starting to feel a little bored again
  • tummy troubles because I forgot to have yogurt
  • feeling like I’m being forced to make big decisions when I’m really not
  • promises made – I’ll believe them when I see them

The Good

Super yummy breakfast all week!

  • my partner has been less depressed and has been taking some steps forward
  • it was sunny the past two days
  • I like watching Crash Course World History
  • I finished a sketch of my next artwork
