Welcome, February

banner_monthly
I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

What worked in January

  • remembering to live a human-scaled life
  • journaling
  • planning quarterly, monthly, weekly, and daily
  • physically writing
  • listening to Jen Louden recordings
  • not deciding
  • watching belly dance videos in the morning
  • watching videos at work – sanity saver!
  • cutting down my to-dos
  • rib cage breathing
  • calming self-talk

Next time I might

  • remember that my monsters encourage me to feel hopeless just when I’m starting to make progress
  • listen to the Oasis in my room, with no distractions

Qualities I want for February
Rest. Perseverance. Receptivity. Quiet. Certainty.

Things I’m working on

  • identifying when my monsters are getting in my way
  • focusing
  • being aware of my self-image

Looking forward to

  • a week off
  • art progress
  • art blog progress
  • more muscle knots dissolving

Asking and hoping for

  • positive recognition
  • good, fulfilling ways to earn money

I’m ready for

  • flow
  • steadiness

Havi’s Quality for February is Reflection, which is very much in harmony with my feelings about this month.

My Tarot Message is two cards – the King of Cups popped out right away but I still like to shuffle and handle the cards, so I picked another one, the V of Swords.

Meanings for the King of Cups:

  • listening, intellect, compassion, intuition
  • channel intuitive and creative skills into your work
  • become more involved in life

Meanings for the V of Swords:

  • remember the Self
  • accepting limitations
  • don’t force things
  • confidence of position
  • cast off what doesn’t serve you

My Tarot resources are The Tarot Directory and Tarot Teachings.

