Sunday Revue: dancing two weeks straight

banner_sundayrevueEvery Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • YouTube videos at work : D
  • wearing lots of jewelry
  • cutting down my to do list
  • stopping when I felt I should
  • speaking
  • calming myself with compassionate self-talk
  • taking breaks
  • breathing with my rib cage (expanding horizontally)

Next time I might

  • journal uninterrupted in the bedroom
  • cut my to do list even further

The Hard

  • grey weather
  • I don’t have or want an electric mixer… but I need one just this once
  • my partner was sick, noisy, and went through all the tissues in like five minutes

The Good

  • my partner has been feeling better lately!
  • I’ve been feeling good
  • dancing two weeks straight
  • learning a lot
  • yummy food
  • super cute cats
  • spending some nice time with family
