Sunday Revue: not superhuman

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • planning from big time chunks to little: quarter, month, week, day
  • writing things down
  • reminding myself I don’t have to decide right away
  • listening to lots of Jen Louden recordings
  • listening to Extra History at work

Next time I might

  • not make plans as if I’m superhuman
  • focus
  • look at my “What to do when I feel hopeless/numb/unfocused” list:
    • watch a belly dance video
    • listen to a song on my choreography list
    • clear out a folder on my computer
    • watch a Jen Louden video

The Hard

  • boredom
  • money worries
  • the weather

The Good

  • Saturday all to myself, soooooo nice =u=
  • tried out Krita, a free art program, and like it so far
  • my partner may have a new job soon!
  • getting a lot of little things done and feeling good about them
