Welcoming Prowess

Welcoming Prowess

I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

What worked in December

  • having a Tarot Message
  • prioritizing
  • doing some things just for fun
  • lowering expectations
  • journaling
  • going by the Ayurvedic clock
  • going to bed between 10 and 10.30
  • talking to family
  • reading Womb of Light
  • the Oasis
  • listening to Captivate the Room
  • writing things down
  • napping
  • peppermint tea
  • hugs

Next time I might

  • put what I need to remember in an easy-to-see place
  • bring myself back to the present

Qualities I want for January
Focus. Clarity. Grounding. Steady progress.

Things I’m working on

  • learning about voice
  • staying present
  • solving the problem of “I solved this problem, where’s the next one?”
  • making more art
  • what is my relationship with time?

Looking forward to

  • good things can happen
  • making extra money
  • getting important stuff done

Asking and hoping for

  • focus
  • time
  • prowess

I’m ready for

  • progress!
  • ease

Havi says this January’s Quality is Prowess and its superpower is Serene Powerful Presence.

My Tarot Message for this month is the Two of Wands, which can mean (according to The Tarot Directory and Tarot Teachings):

  • beginning of a new project
  • formulating a new idea
  • deciding your next move
  • restlessness propels you forward
  • single-mindedness
  • new opportunities
  • give yourself time to think things through
  • take note of the past before making a hasty decision
  • strategy, reflection, preparation
  • victory over obstacles via subconscious means
