Sunday Revue: liminal week

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

This past week… ugh. Jen Louden called it a “liminal” week – the days between xmas and New Year’s feel like they’re out of time, like they don’t belong anywhere.

What worked

  • going to bed 10-10.30pm
  • napping
  • peppermint tea to help my headaches
  • eating apple muffins for breakfast
  • journaling
  • giving & receiving hugs

Next time I might

  • write stuff down at the time I think of it!
  • bring myself back to the present
  • realize wow, my monsters have the ability to make me feel sleepy ._.

The Hard

  • being bored as hell at work
  • feeling worried about getting fired
  • worrying a lot about everything
  • I think of myself as a very precise, meticulous person, but I have been way too comfortable with haziness lately
  • feeling Why Can’t This Be Easier
  • I’m willing to stand up for other people while forgetting that I am a people too!

The Good

  • yummy noms
  • there was some sunlight
  • I get Monday off!
  • making headaches go away
  • having some wonderful support from family
