Sunday Revue: the sun came back!

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • being aware that I will hate the first [secret thing], and the second [secret thing], and I will just have to keep on going
  • reading Womb of Light
  • finishing up The Energy of Money
  • deciding not to get anything done
  • following the Ayurvedic clock
  • focusing on one thing
  • paying attention to what stops me from doing something

Next time I might

  • remember “the perfect is the enemy of the good”
  • if I’m putting something off, do it during Pitta time (10am to 2pm) to power through and get it done!

The Hard

  • cold and icy weather
  • bored as hell at my job
  • trying to be perfect

The Good

  • Winter Solstice and longer days!
  • finished up a lot of things
  • snuggles
  • yummy noms
  • freedom
