Sunday Revue: Big Decision Hangover

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

This week I suffered from what I’m calling Big Decision Hangover. Following a big, very positive decision I made, I spent the rest of the week unable to do anything important. I didn’t judge myself harshly for this, but I was surprised.

What worked this week

  • recovering & not judging myself
  • keeping a list of clothes to donate
  • Monday & Friday showers

Next time I might

  • be prepared for Big Decision Hangover

The Hard

  • it’s cold >m<
  • not getting enough sunlight
  • does everyone use “it’s” for the possessive “it” now? Everyone??

The Good

  • added to my vacation savings!
  • got some extra time
  • got some extra sleep : D

 

