Sunday Revue: raise my voice

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • having a monthly Tarot message
  • prioritizing
  • watching Sailor Moon for fun
  • going for it!
  • listening to Captivate the Room, hosted by Tracy Goodwin
  • 1 hour of art
  • journaling
  • dancing
  • boundaries!
  • deciding to cut my hours at work
  • listening to my Body and acting on her direction

Next time I might

  • know that if I dismiss something for vague reasons, I should still keep it in mind
  • Neat Bee for speaking up
  • when my words may be interpreted as criticism, frame them with an “I” statement about my values – Kathy Caprino recommends this based on research by Joseph Grenny and David Maxfield

The Hard

  • being bored at work
  • decisions made by higher-ups at work that didn’t make any sense

The Good

  • everything else!
  • getting to use my voice
  • my partner has been really supportive
  • letting myself dream
