Sunday Revue: I forgot I’m not invisible

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • the Oasis and having digital sticky notes reminding me of what I need to remember
  • remember last week when I linked to this article about parentification? This whole website, Womb of Light, is extremely helpful and just what I need right now
  • continuing my sabbatical from news and comedy-news, and instead surrounding myself with helpful, supportive media
  • not buying things
  • getting off the computer at 10-ish to get ready for bed

Next time I might

  • remember I’m not invisible when I think I am, or want to be
  • remember Safety First means not being broke.
  • be patient like a gestating giraffe
  • forgive myself for feeling scared and not speaking up

The Hard

  • a co-worker said something mean about poor people
  • feeling like I haven’t accomplished anything even though I really have – I don’t know why it doesn’t feel enough
  • dealing with parentification bullshit
  • the parentification bullshit is like, so textbook and super obvious, and I think I’m weirdly disappointed at how run-of-the-mill it is
  • Womb of Light has an online course and I couldn’t afford it even with the Thanksgiving discount – I know it’s worth that price (or more), but I will have to save up for it

The Good

  • just finding Womb of Light has been a huge help to me this week, and there are over 50 articles I can read
  • yes, I am making progress on my art and video games!
  • a different co-worker gave me an unexpected compliment
  • delicious, nourishing food
