Buon giorno, novembre!

I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

Good lawd, October was intense.

What worked

  • journaling so much @_@
  • meditating
  • joining the Oasis
  • doing a Desire Retreat
  • Neat Bee (…half of the month)
  • doing less
  • observing
  • not watching news-related shows
  • setting boundaries
  • really feeling and appreciating my partner’s support
  • doing Havi’s Secret Circle Emergency Calming Technique
  • reminding myself when I’m not afraid
  • asking myself if I remember my dreams
  • Balancing Breath to treat my headaches

Next time I might

  • continue Neat Bee!
  • do my nightly ablutions at 9.30 and then return to my computer if I wish
  • not set a morning alarm for Sunday
  • continue meditating, Oasis-ing, and doing 10 minutes of tasks

Qualities I want
Certainty. Direct. Focus. Discipline. Firm. Enoughness. Boundaries. Progress.

Things I’m working on

  • revamping my Zazzle store with new art
  • learning how to make games
  • being flexible and disciplined so I can do everything I want
  • establishing good habits related to time containers

Looking forward to

  • Thanksgiving vacation and yummy food
  • making progress

Asking and hoping for

  • time
  • courage
  • clarity
  • the best environment for me

I’m ready for

  • a bit more visibility
  • investing in myself
  • learning
  • feeling progress
