Sunday Revue: just observing

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • meditating along with the zivaMIND course (stay tuned for my thoughts/review)
  • napping
  • Neat Bee
  • doing less
  • just observing
  • Past Me scheduled time off work before she even knew I would take the meditation course – thank you, Past Me!

Next time I might
Actually this week was amazing.

The Hard

  • Saturday morning, my partner was inexplicably defensive about things that didn’t even have to do with him, like me wondering aloud if wheat causes me to break out o_O
  • probably thanks to meditating, I’m more aware of body sensations… like my neck and shoulder pain that happens at work

The Good

  • Thursday was really nice
  • feeling free
  • feeling like there is plenty of time
  • buying stuff I really wanted
  • not buying stuff I felt “eh” about
  • yummy food
  • resting a lot
  • beautiful weather
