Hello October!

I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

September went by so fast! I feel like I did a lot of ground work in preparation for October, the month of Center and for which Havi gave the superpower of Delicious Space. Yes please.

I drew The Emperor as my Tarot card for this month, which is about groundedness and stability. He represents authority, structure, focus, boundaries, strategy, inner strength, motivation, and balance – all good things for a month like this.

What worked in September

  • naps
  • Neat Bee! (Nipping It In The Bud)
  • not judging myself
  • doing what I can
  • detaching
  • breathing in for 4 and out for 6
  • letting go
  • treating my schedule as a guideline, not the rule
  • doing less!
  • listening to my body
  • getting acupuncture (aaaaaaaaaaah)

Next time I might

  • listen to my partner when he seems to have something important to say
  • go to bed when I’m tired
  • find a new snack for work

Qualities I want
Rest. Harvest. Presence. Refreshment. Delight.

Things I’m working on

  • meditating!
  • programming games
  • practicing Neat Bee
  • doing less
  • recognizing when I feel I need to be the best, and just being aware of this
  • recognizing when I want to withdraw, and just being aware of this

Looking forward to

  • Autumn festivities
  • pretty leaves!

Asking and hoping for

  • courage in all things
  • discernment

I’m ready for

  • more self-fluency
  • calm
  • shedding
