Sunday Revue: I’m not so special

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

This has been a really rough week. Just when I had figured out how to accomplish my secret mission, I didn’t feel like doing anything at all and also felt physically tired and worn out. I realized I’m not so special that I don’t have self-sabotaging behaviors like everyone else.

Also, this month’s super power of I Am So Very Clear has meant:

  • getting clear: clarity on what I want and how to do it
  • being clear: being transparent and honest with myself and others
  • clearing out: letting go of things that don’t serve me

The month’s only half over – what else could Clear end up meaning?

What worked

  • naps almost every day
  • tadasana practice
  • not giving a shit
  • 10 minutes
  • listening to my partner

Next time I might

  • journal immediately
  • recognize when I’m getting distracted and refocus

The Hard

  • my partner is scared of me getting mad at him : (
  • are other people scared of me too?
  • yeah I’m not so special that I don’t have monsters too
  • the weather
  • the apartment is a mess
  • not getting much done

The Good

  • I guess my secret mission must be really awesome if I’m resisting it this much
  • my partner was honest with me
  • I finished making my profile picture and it looks cool (see it on my Twitter profile)
