Sunday Revue: feeling ready

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • journaling
  • taking off work for a one-day trip
  • 10 minutes
  • looking for community in areas I wouldn’t normally look

Next time I might

  • set a time limit for certain things I spend too much time on
  • breathe deeply
  • dance after I do my tadasana practice

The Hard

  • feeling bored at work
  • eating and drinking a lot of refined sugar and wheat during my one-day trip, and the fallout of that with my body – mainly my face breaking out and feeling tired

The Good

  • my day trip!
  • I have Labor Day off!
  • a super-cute chipmunk popped out of the bushes outside!
  • I finally felt ready to introduce the readers of my art blog to this blog
  • feeling ready and receptive
  • feeling ready to connect and contribute
