Growing towards nourishment

plant_asphalt

I was walking into work one day when I saw little green plants growing through cracks in the parking lot, and suddenly I realized I need to be like these little plants.

These plants grow towards nourishment – they feel the sun through the tiny cracks in the pavement and grow into these cracks towards the surface. And not only do they reach the surface, but they make the cracks bigger and destroy the asphalt on their way up.

I love these plants. I love abandoned places where Nature has destroyed and reclaimed buildings. I love the idea of growing towards nourishment while also tearing apart what holds me back.

Image credit: photo I took in 2011.

One thought on “Growing towards nourishment

  1. Hello, month of Intention – Ridley the Fool

Comments are closed.