Sunday Revue: All Timing Is Right Timing

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • repeating “All Timing Is Right Timing” when I missed the Person Who Left… many many times
  • doing Colleena Shakti’s tadasana almost every day when I got home
  • doing 10 minutes of lots of things
  • finally completing some projects that were languishing
  • reminding myself not to shrink back

Next time I might

  • not try to imagine every possible situation and outcome
  • squeeze my fingertips when I realize I’m zoning out
  • do one load of laundry each Sunday
  • schedule some time specifically for tasks I can’t get around to every day

The Hard

  • missing the Person Who Left
  • embodying the Person Who Left’s qualities isn’t easy
  • feeling sad and angry that no one else seems to miss hir!

The Good

  • yummy Indian food
  • finishing projects
  • having good resources to rely on and learn from
