Sunday Revue: distanced

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • doing Colleena Shakti’s tadasana sequence in her Indian Fusion Arm Patterns + Spins workshop on Datura Online – it’s about twelve minutes long
  • doing ten minutes of several different things made me feel accomplished
  • giving legitimacy to all my feelings
  • distancing
  • glowing boundaries
  • forgiving myself when I didn’t glow my boundaries as brightly as I could have
  • Safety First
  • having zero expectations for Saturday

Next time I might

  • ask myself and others, “Has this worked in the past?”
  • speak up honestly
  • make Italian flashcards for ten minutes each day

The Hard

  • Tuesday and Wednesday at work were very stressful
  • capitalism
  • witnessing verbal abuse
  • extremely hot and stuffy weather

The Good

  • delicious food
  • getting lots done
  • the rain smelled nice
  • making decisions and not being on the fence any more

I’m following Havi’s Path of Stones not-a-course. This week, I want to have the superpowers of:
Deep Listening (to everything), All Timing Is Right Timing, Safety First, Blazing Force Field, Crown On.

