Sunday Revue: it could be good

Every Sunday I revue – the fun kind of review – the past week. I base this on the old style Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • journaling
  • napping when I was upset

Next time I might

  • do some Emergency Calming Techniques, dammit
  • open to Muse and say “I’m ready”
  • imagine my boss reacting positively to something I want to tell hir

The Hard

  • imagining all the awful ways my boss could react to the thing I want to tell hir
  • feeling jealous
  • feeling confused and awful about feeling jealous
  • feeling like nothing is happening fast enough
  • not being able to do even three things on my to-do list all week
  • knowing that my extreme avoidance of conflict is hurting me

The Good

  • I’m reading The Energy of Money, and it’s interesting
  • the sky has been beautiful blue all week
  • I don’t know what might happen in the future – it could be good stuff
