Goodbye, month of Harmony

I write a Monthly Passage, which I learned from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self, to let go of last month and enter the new month with intention.

July was truly the month of Harmony – I made so many big connections that were right in front of me all along. I clearly felt and heard the yesses and nos in my life, and turned toward what nourishes me. The superpower for July was Hearing the Melody, and I heard it loud and clear!

What worked

  • giving myself permission to feel my feelings
  • listening
  • staying in the present
  • recognizing what drains me and what nourishes me
  • eating yogurt and berries for breakfast
  • going to bed when I feel tired
  • drinking nettle infusion in the morning
  • realizing my job is not the real world

Next time I might

  • lower my expectations
  • do less
  • plan more (so I do less!)
  • remember there is plenty of time
  • forgive myself

Qualities I want for August
Strong boundaries. Clarity. Detachment. Presence in the present. Nourishment. Growth.

Things I’m working on

  • speaking up at home about my feelings
  • paying equal attention to all parts of my life
  • learning Sass on Codecademy
  • learning about making games

Looking forward to

  • More epiphanies!

Asking and hoping for

  • courage
  • ideas
  • patience

I’m ready for

  • getting used to more happiness
  • my business taking care of me

 

