Sunday Revue: knowing in my bones

Every Sunday I revue (the fun kind of review) the past week. I base this on the (old style) Friday Chicken from Havi’s blog at The Fluent Self.

What worked

  • listening
  • journaling
  • recognizing what drains me and what nourishes me

Next time I might

  • detach even more
  • use some of Havi’s Emergency Calming Techniques (squeezing the tips of my fingers is my favorite)
  • 10 minutes of everything!

The Hard

  • Tuesday and Wednesday at work were awful
  • my partner feels scared a lot
  • I am not making enough money at my job and that’s terrifying
  • the weather has been very hot and stuffy

The Good

  • knowing “yes” and “no” in my bones
  • Past Me is a genius!
  • having lots of ideas
  • getting lots of housework done this weekend
  • clearing out some old stuff to make way for the new
