Zero, The Fool

 

0thefool_feet

I didn’t expect to name myself Ridley the Fool, but when I woke up the other morning with the phrase in my head, I knew it was the right one.

The Fool represents new beginnings, freedom, being wild, feeling carefree, being spontaneous, living life to the fullest. These qualities are contrary to my usual contemplative, careful personality but speak to the funny, dancing child who comes out when I feel comfortable.

The Fool challenges me to never let her go, to be her more often. I struggle with the desire to give up, keep my head down, do what I’m supposed to. But I know that dimming my light hurts me more. Feeling voiceless and small serves no one, least of all me.

The Fool encourages me on my journey. When I get scared, ze reminds me that it’s okay to be scared, to trust the flow of life, to live in the moment.

Thank you, gentle reader, for joining me on my terrifying, exciting new journey.

Image credit: Tarot card from the Rider-Waite tarot deck, also known as the Rider-Waite-Smith deck (1909), from Wikipedia.

